You are here

Court Info

INSB CourthousesThis section of the website provides court related information such as case assignment to staff, statistics, holiday closings, courthouse restrictions and etiquette, emergency closing and delay guidance, jurisdiction, where to file a case, office locations, and hours of operation. 

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Southern District of Indiana has 4 active judges.  Court proceedings take place in Evansville, Indianapolis, New Albany, and Terre Haute.  The Southern District of Indiana is one of 94 judicial districts in the federal court system.  In addition, the Southern District serves 60 counties in Indiana beginning with Howard County and extending to the entire southern boarder of the state.  Local Rules assist in governing the conduct of all actions filed in the Southern District.  Information on this website is provided to assist the public and the Bar in conducting business with the Court.  The Court will frequently update the website with news, announcements, rules, fees, and procedures.  Welcome to our website.